RSS

Storyhelix Review 001: Return of the Sagan

04 Jan
Storyhelix Review 001: Return of the Sagan

Storyhelix

For my first official book review for Storyhelix, as I attempt to challenge my students to read more, I’ve been chosen by destiny to read Neil Patrick O’Donnell‘s Return of the Sagan

I have mixed feelings going in, since I was one of the few people who watched Contact (one of the only two Jodie Foster movies I will watch – Anna and the King is the other one, and the better one, and I recommend both for different reasons) and thought Sagan did a better job of arguing for faith rather than against it.

But I think Neil Patrick Harris is a good actor and the O’Donnell makes me think of the last name “O’Connell” and that’s from the original The Mummy with Brendan Fraser and Rachel Weisz (I am probably not the only person who is groaning at the thought of Tom Cruise trying to fill in Fraser’s role, but still…

View original post 577 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 4, 2016 in Posts by Author

 

Leave a Reply

 
